Statements

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - 10:22

Presentation delivered by Nicole Bidegain Ponte at the Side-event "How to hold the powerful accountable in the 2030 Agenda. Roundtable discussion on monitoring, review and SDG indicators"

Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 10:15

Side event held March 16 - Event co-sponsored by Uruguay, UN Women and DAWN.

Friday, March 11, 2016 - 12:16

DAWN members will be speaking at several events at CSW60

Friday, March 4, 2016 - 18:52
Thursday, December 24, 2015 - 10:13

May the New Year bring PEACE and JUSTICE for all.

Saturday, November 7, 2015 - 01:12

Llegan a Uruguay feministas de 4 continentes

Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 10:36

Within the framework of the Second Session of the Regional Conference on Population and Development in Latin America and the Caribbean, Development Alternatives with Women for a New Era (DAWN) urges the governments of Latin America and the Caribbean to pay special attention to five aspects that are essential to accelerate the implementation and strengthen the monitoring of the Montevideo consensus on population and development.

Monday, October 5, 2015 - 10:43

Sexual and reproductive health and rights are based on universally accepted human rights standards, as codified in international and regional treaties, as well as in international political consensus documents such as the Programme of Action of the International Conference on Population and Development, and the Platform of Action of the Fourth World Conference on Women.

Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 17:29

Over seventy people attended a panel discussion organized by Development Alternatives with Women for a New Era (DAWN) and the Fiji Women’s Rights Movement (FWRM) at the University of the South Pacific in Suva, on Wednesday 19 August, 2015.

Sunday, July 26, 2015 - 12:34

Many heartfelt tributes have been pouring in from organisations, colleagues and friends Gigi has worked with over the years.

Pages